RSS

On the edge of a new school year-

28 Jul

Haven’t actually updated this space in quite awhile, and before we actually know it, another academic year is starting (in two weeks!). I guess this summer vacation has been a lot more chill than the previous summer vacation, because I did not participate in as many things this time round. I’ve only had SMUN, and a little bit of 2Fold4 and rounding up stuff as part of my MUN Director responsibilities.

SMUN was exciting actually, finally completing a 9 month long event project, and seeing it being a, I would say, 95% success? It marked some significant changes, especially in my personal life, although I’m not sure if that has all gone to naught now :/ That aside, I’m actually quite looking forward to SMUN 2015! So many new initiatives and plans for the upcoming year!

2Fold4 hasn’t been going well though. Close to zero progress and we’ve yet to secure any sponsors till date. It’s not my fault though, even though it has become my problem and my responsibility now. I guess, there’s no way out, just gotta chiong as much as I can before the actual school term starts! Not sure how it’ll turn out but I hope it will be awesome. So many other things that needs to be done also, but the team is currently so dysfunctional and lacking manpower such that it is almost impossible to carry any of this out. I guess this is the sucky part about working with an A-Team and then one that isn’t an A-Team – comparisons are always done, and once you’ve had the best, you never know how to work with the rest. BUT, I just have to look forward and make the most out of what I have though.

That aside, the new AY is looking to be extremely exciting! JCRC responsibilities are coming up, and it’s definitely going to be one exciting year. Trying to be increasingly active in hall, and I’ve started by being an OGL for EHOC. Quite thankful I did that actually – it was my first-ever Eusoff camp – to think I’m actually a senior going from Year 2 to Year 3. Finally completed the Eusoff Challenge, and played a lot of the other games that everyone else has played before. Officially a Eusoffian then?

JCRC aside, this AY is the one that I’ll need to pull my cap up by like A LOT, even on a six-module semester (for two semesters). I guess I’ll just need to be more focused and spend my time wisely, right? Not even taking a lot of PS mods this sem – I’m only going to take one; so I’m not sure how this will affect my CAP, but I hope it’ll pull it up. 😦

Exciting semester up ahead! Definitely looking forward to it 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 28, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment