RSS

Daily Archives: September 18, 2011

太阳季节

With PACC on Friday, another event has been marked off the checklist and slowly but surely, we’re all approaching graduation at an amazingly fast rate. I know its the inevitable, but what happens after this?

There won’t be any more CO sessions I’ll be attending, no more slacking/doing homework behind the timpanis, no more joking around with the percussion bunch, no more scolding from the jiaolian. These 4 years of CO have been a roller coaster ride – organising the first ever CO camp, renewed exco structure, and most importantly – SYF with the Green Tea Warriors! Looking back now, I think CO has been a really huge gravitating force in my life for the past 4 years, and if I do get into NUS, there’d be a high chance I’d join CO again. But its going to be different. Much as I wouldn’t have to face that shitty TIC any more, no more late night rehearsals, no more stressing over scores, I’ll still miss all of that eventually.

In a way, PACC really ended my 4 years with CO in NUS High on a very high note, given that the song we played was a super last minute thing, and pulling it off almost perfectly was something that I never thought was possible.

I had initially intended on writing a super long post with regards to CO, but seeing how my sentences are coming off as incoherent with poor phrasing, I should just leave this to some other day.

The idea of graduation is hitting me, finally, and hard. Real hard.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 18, 2011 in Uncategorized